SAAFoST President's Award

This award, which was approved by the Council in 2002, is to honour an individual or an organisation that has made a significant contribution towards the achievement of SAAFoST's vision and mission of advancing food science and related technologies for the supply of wholesome food. The award will be made biennially and both members and non members will be eligible. Nominations may be made by any member and these will be judged by the President. The recipient will receive a magnificent large framed certificate and plaque which will be presented at the banquet held during the biennial congress.

Recipients to Date:

Owen Frisby
W Aubrey Parsons
Woolworths Food Technology and NPD Departments
DSM Nutritional Products, South Africa
Orley Foods
Nampak Research and Development