Dear SAAFoST Northern Branch Voting Member,

Nomination of a Northern Branch Committee for the Period 2021 to 2023

The term of office of the present Northern Branch Committee is about to expire and a new committee must be elected at the Branch BGM to be held virtually from 13:00 on 11 August. The process starts with this circular's call for nominations for the committee by means of a nomination form (click here) - will be attached? and ends with an election at the BGM to determine who the new office bearers will be.

If you, as a SAAFoST voting member, would like to nominate a member or members for a position or positions on the Northern Branch Committee, as set out on the form, please do the following: i) Print out the nomination form referred to above, ii) Fill in the name, in the appropriate block, of the individual nominated, iii) Propose the nomination, iv) Ask another Voting Member to second the nomination, v) Get the candidate chosen to sign in acceptance of the nomination and provide a short CV and then, vi) E-mail the completed form with CV to Sharon Beeming at the SAAFoST National Secretariat for delivery by Friday 6th August at the latest. Address details are provided on the form. Full details of the nomination procedure, including who may be elected and for which positions, also appear on the nomination form.

In completing the nomination form you will need to know, firstly, whether the individual is a SAAFoST Member and secondly what his/her grade of membership is, namely Professional Member or, Member. This you can be done by contacting the Sharon Beeming at the SAAFoST National Secretariat, (sharonb@turnerssecretariat.co.za)

Please make a special effort to attend the virtual Northern Branch BGM as this is your chance to vote for a vibrant committee and so influence the running and activities of your branch. A Branch BGM invitation with agenda is circulated to all members. If you are thinking of standing for the committee or nominating someone but are uncertain about what is involved or do not have a proposer /seconder or if you have any other queries, contact any member of the Branch committee for assistance. Their names appear below, and it is noted that they will stand for another term.

Yours Sincerely,

Ingrid Woodrow
Branch Chair: 2017- 2021
E-mail: ingrid.woodrow@imcdsa.co.za

Present Northern Branch Committee Members:

Chair: Ingrid Woodrow
Vice Chair: Deon Gallus
Treasurer: Prof Naushad Emmambux (UP)
Silnia Badenhorst (Massmart)
Wendy Beneke (Sensient)
Lauren White (Pick 'n Pay)
Dr Oluwafemi Adebo (UJ)
Shannen De Andrade (Chemgrit)
Charys Barnes (Sensient)
Nicolle Coulson (Promigen)
Michael Jay (Dischem)